https://vimeo.com/60702733

 

You can read the reasoning for making this on the Vimeo page itself so here I will just mention a few things that I haven’t said before.
I think it’s really important to play to your strengths. By this I mean do what you can do really well, but get help when you need it. I am no designer, nor am I a musician. I needed help in both these areas so I sought them out in order to get the right feel for what I wanted to release.

I had a student where I work who saw the rough edit of what I was doing and started suggesting type that I could use. He made it sound so easy! I went home and tried it, and found out I would need a few weeks just to get my head around the basics of what I wanted. So one email later he was sending me exactly what I needed. It was great to get the help when it mattered. Same goes for the music as well, I hunted down OG on Jamendo, cut the music in and then emailed him and sent him a copy. He was really happy with what I had done and helped blog about the video! This resulted in me being big in Germany! That was a good feeling!

Please watch and like this video and remember, sometimes you can’t do everything, working as a team will get you where you want to be faster and you will make new friends as well!

Adam Cooper is http://coopersfeed.wordpress.com/
OG is ogmusik.com/OG01/